August ARCompetency Series Session 3

Upgrade your professional development with an ARCompetency Certificate THIS AUGUST. Get ready to absorb the expertise of our E.D., Margari Hill by signing up for all four sessions happening till the end of August. We want to start off Black August right by bringing you a curriculum based on the latest research on anti-racism, best practices in cultural competency from the fields of education and social work - and insights from eight years of training in predominantly People of Color spaces - to provide results-based training. In these workshops, Margari will lead participants through interactive activities that will increase awareness and skills for anti-racism competencies.

Sessions start Next Tuesday August 9th, 2022 at 4 PM PST/ 5 PM MST / 6 PM CST/ 7 PM EST

In order to get the certificate, you must complete evaluation forms, you must complete all relevant coursework, and attend all sessions.

 Here are all the dates!

Dates

Session 1: Introduction to Anti-Racism Competency - August 9th, 2022 https://bit.ly/AARCompetency1 

Session 2: Internalized Racism - August 16th, 2022 https://bit.ly/AARCompetency2

Session 3: Interpersonal Racism - August 23rd, 2022 https://bit.ly/AARCompetency3

Session 4: Institutional Racism - August 30th, 2022 https://bit.ly/AARCompetency4

 

Audience: nonprofit and social change leaders (Rise Together Fund, CUNY,  Community Organizers, Faculty training, Educators, Law School students and faculty, public and private schools educators and administrators (Early Education to Adult Education). But there are no restrictions, anyone can become an Anti-Racist!

 

  • Objective 1: Introduction to Faith-Based Anti-Racism  Islamicly informed anti-racism 
  • Objective 2 Self Assessment Racial Socialization and Privilege in Muslim Communities explores the historical and continuous social impact of racism on people, communities, and organizations.
  • Objective 3  Review interpersonal racism including microaggressions and discrimination and practice Prophetic communication to be accountable.
  • Objective 4: explored dominant culture in nonprofit organizations and develop long-term strategies to counter systemic racism
WHEN
August 23, 2022 at 4:00pm - 6pm
CONTACT
Mohammad Raza ·
3 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.